SCR



Selection and Constitutional Review Committee

Notice of a meeting, to be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent TN23 1PL on Tuesday 4th May 2010 at 6.30pm.*

The Members of this Committee are:-

Cllr. Clokie (Chairman)

Cllr. Bartlett (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs Ayres, Bradberry, Davidson, Davison, Goddard, Mrs Heyes, Hodgkinson, Kemp, Mrs Martin, Naughton

NB: Under the Council's Public Participation Scheme, members of the public can submit a petition, ask a question or speak concerning any item contained on this Agenda (Procedure Rule 9 refers)

*Please Note Start Time

Agenda

Page Nos.

- 1. **Apologies/Substitutes** To receive notification of substitutes in accordance with Procedure Rule 1.2(iii)
- Declarations of Interest Declarations of Interest under the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 24th May 2007 relating to items on this agenda should be made here. The <u>nature</u> as well as the existence of any such interest must also be declared
- 3. **Minutes** To approve the Minutes of the Meeting of this Committee held on the 4th February 2010

Part I – For Decision

- 4. Independent Members of the Standards Committee Extension of Terms of Appointment
- 5. Creation of Community Grants Gateway Panel
- 6. Handling of Annual Governance Statement
- 7. Background and Principles of Political Balance and Administrative Structure
- 8. Representation on Outside Bodies/Organisations



9. Annual Meeting – Order of Proceedings – Please see attached copy of the usual procedure. The Committee is requested to consider and advise on the identity of the Members to be nominated to the various positions to be filled at the Annual Meeting of the Council and determine the proposers and seconders of the same

Part II – For Information

None for this Meeting	
DWS/EB 23 rd April 2010	

Ouering concerning this agends? Please centest Danny Shannard

